International Programme committee

The role of the conference IPC is as follows:-
  • To advise on the organisation of the conference;
  • To promote the conference and bring it to the attention of other researchers;
  • To advise on the topics of the conference;
  • To help with the paper review process;
  • To assist in monitoring overall quality.
We are grateful for their valuable assistance.

If you would be interested in joining the IPC please contact us.


Name Affiliation
Dr. Mohamed ABBAS Unit of Solar Equipments Development-UDES/EPST CDER, Algérie 
Dr. Chérifa ABID Aix-Marseille University, IUSTI Lab, France 
Prof. AbdelGhani Aissaoui University of Bechar, Algeria 
Dr. Nader Anani Sheffield Hallam University, UK 
Prof. Vivek Agarwal Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India 
Dr. Yusuf Arayici The University of Salford, Greater Manchester, UK 
Dr. Magdalena Baborska-Narozny Sheffield School of Architecture, The University of Sheffield, UK 
Prof. Naoual, Belouaggadia Hassan II University, Casablanca, Morroco 
Prof. Brahim Benhamou Cadi Ayyad University, Marrakech 
Prof. Saadi BOUGOUL Faculty of Sciences, University of Batna, Algeria. 
Trevor Butler Archineers, Canada 
Dr. John Kaiser Calautit University of Leeds, UK 
Assist. Prof. Alfonso Capozzoli Politecnico di Torino, Italy 
Dr. Penny Carey Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK 
Prof. Mohammed Chadli University of Picardie Jules Verne, France 
Prof. Christopher Chao The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China 
Dr. Marta Chinnici ENEA, Italy 
Prof. Dulce Coelho Polytechnic Institute of Coimbra, ISEC, Portugal 
Prof. Ian Cooper Eclipse Research Consultants; 
Mr John Counsell Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK 
Assist. Prof. João Pedro Couto Department of Civil Engineering, University of Minho, Portugal 
Prof. Stephen Curwell Heys Environmental Consultants Ltd 
Prof. Mark Deakin Napier University, UK 
Dr. Elisa Di Giuseppe Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy 
Dr. Mahieddine Emziane Masdar Institute of Science and Technology, Abu Dhabi 
Dr. Youssef Errami Chouaib Doukkali University, Eljadida, Morocco 
Prof. Najib Essounbouli University of Reims Champagne Ardenne / CRESTIC, France 
Mr. Nick Evans Cardiff Metropolitan University 
Dr. Fátima Farinha Universidade do Algarve, Portugal 
Prof.Antonio Gagliano University of Catania, Italy 
Prof. Steve Goodhew University of Plymouth, UK 
Prof. Antonio Gomes-Martins University of Coimbra, Energy for Sustainability Initiative, Portugal 
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Lars-Oliver Gusig University of Applied Sciences and Arts Hanover, Germany 
Prof. Anne Håkansson KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden 
Prof. Abdelaziz Hamzaoui University of Reims Chamapagne Ardennne - CRESTIC, France 
Prof. Dr. Ahmed Ihlal University Ibn Zohr, Laboratory of Materials and Renewebale Energies, Agadir, Morocco 
Assoc. Prof. Dimitris Karamanis University of Patras, Greece 
Dr. Asst. Prof. Mohammad Arif Kamal Dept. of Architecture, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals, Dharan, Saudi Arabia 
Prof. George Karani Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK 
Dr. John Littlewood Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK 
Prof. Bruno Marques Faculdade de Arquitectura e Artes, Universidade Lusíada Porto 
Prof. Nacer K. M’Sirdi AMU, Aix Marseille University, France 
Dr. Nachida Kasbadji Merzouk Unité de Développement des Equipements Solaires UDES/Centre de Développement des Energies Renouvelables CDER 
Prof. Ahmed Mezrhab Université Mohammed Premier, Faculté des Sciences, Oujda, Morocco 
Mr. Jon Moorhouse Huddersfield University, UK 
Prof. Aziz Naamane Domaine Universitaire de Saint-Jérôme, MARSEILLE, France 
Dr. Marialena Nikolopoulou Kent School of Architecture, University of Kent, Canterbury 
Dr. Abdeen Omer Energy Research Institute 
Mr. Emeka Efe Osaji Energy Globe Foundation and World Award for Sustainability 
Prof. Giuliano C Premier University of South Wales, UK 
Abdelhamid Rabhi MIS Amiens, France 
Prof. João Ramos Polytechnic Institute of Leiria, Portugal 
Prof. Susan Roaf Architectural Engineering, Heriot Watt University, Edinburgh, UK 
Dr. Eric Roberts Chartered Institution of Building Services Engineers (CIBSE) 
Prof. Fernanda Rodrigues University of Aveiro – Department of Civil Engineering, Portugal 
Prof. Antonio Eduardo de Barros Ruano University of Algarve, Portugal 
Prof. Atul A. Sagade New Satara College of Engineering and management, Pandharpur, Maharashtra, India 
Assoc. Prof. Begum Sertyesilisik Istanbul Technical University & Visiting Prof. at the Liverpool John Moores University, UK 
Prof. Nilkanth N. Shinde Dept. of Energy Technology, Shivaji University, Kolhapur 
Prof. Fionn Stevenson Sheffield School of Architecture, The University of Sheffield, UK 
Dr. Fernando Tadeo Rico University of Valadolid, Spain 
Prof. Ahmed Tahour University of Mascara, Algeria 
Dr. Ali Tahri University of Science and Technology of Oran Mohamed Boudiaf, Algeria 
Prof. Jeong Tai Kim Center for Sustainable Healthy Buildings Department of Architectural Engineering, Kyung Hee University, South Korea 
Prof. Dr. Horia-Nicolai Teodorescu Institute of Computer Science, Romanian Academy, Romania 
Prof. Giuseppe Marco Tina University of Catania, Italy 
Mrs. Linda Toledo Institute of Energy and Sustainable Development – De Montfort University 
Dr. Simon Tucker Liverpool John Moores University, UK 
Dr. Wilfried, van Sark, G.J.H.M. Utrecht University, Copernicus Institute 
Prof. Romeu Vicente Dept. of Civil Engineering, University of Aveiro, Portugal 
Dr. Simon Walters University of Brighton, UK 
Mr Paul Wilgeroth Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK 
Prof. Pieter de Wilde Plymouth University, UK 

  • KES International

  • UNINOVA logo

  • wind turbine
  • Solar Building